Maroa-Forsyth School Archives

MF Band
MF Choir

Band/Choir Directors

A partial list of Maroa-Forsyth band and choir directors. This list was gathered for a special event in 2022 and will be completed in 2023.

Band Directors

  • 1960 John Thompson
  • 1961 Meredyth Mickle
  • 1962-1965 Charles Wood
  • 1966 Sharon Johnson
  • 1967-1968 Bill Sharp
  • 1969-1971 Gary Warnick
  • 1972-1978 Ronald Gerald
  • 1979 Sharon Johnson
  • 1980-1983 Forrest Fisher
  • 1984 Bret Spainhour
  • 1985-1986 Rick Moma
  • 1987-1989 Matthew Mueller
  • 1990-2009 Phil Hardin

  • 2009-2013 Everett James

  • 2013-2015 Josh Youngs

  • 2015-present Sara Lidy

  • Choir/Chorus Directors
  • 1960-1972 Doris Dotson
  • 1973-1994 Sharon Johnson/Weeler/Lucas/Johnson
  • *1978 Ronald Gerald
  • 1995-2008 Edd Powers
  • 2009-current Christopher Weisenborn

  • Historical items have been made available to the community for research and study purposes and to satisfy curiosity. Due to the nature of the colloquialisms, culture, attitude, and/or political climate of the various time periods represented, some content may be deemed “inappropriate" if viewed outside of its historical context. In addition, the newspapers, logos, branding, and other publication identifiers are the trademarks of the newspapers and other publishers. Our use of newspaper content contained in this archive in no way implies an affiliation with, or endorsement from, the publisher. Included photos have been identified from owner's notatations or through community members. If you believe there has been an error in identification of any materials, please email the Maroa-Forsyth School Archives.